User leaves company, comes back, SharePoint is not happy…

If a user’s Active Directory (AD) account is deleted, then re-added, they will have a different SID and this will cause some trouble in SharePoint.

In SharePoint 2007 & 2010 the fix for this is easy:

Leave a Reply